Font Size Print

Board of Elections


General Election Date November 2, 2021

2021 General Election Unofficial Results

 Early Voting
Click here for Information

Office Hours and Contact Information
378 S. Main Street 

P.O. Box 588 
Elmira, NY 14902-0588 
Phone:  (607) 737-5475 or (607) 737-2441
Fax:  (607) 737-5499
Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Board of Elections Staff


James E. Hare (D)
Sperry J. Navone (R)

Deputy Commissioners 
Mary Collins (D)
Mickey H. Masker (R)

The Chemung County Board of Elections is responsible for administering all aspects of elections in the County including all national, state, county, city and town elections.   The office duties and responsibilities are mandated by New York State Election Law and rules and regulations are defined by the New York State Board of Elections.   The Board provides election supplies to villages, fire districts and school districts which conduct their own elections, registers eligible citizens to vote, performs various public education services, provides pertinent information to the candidates seeking an elective office, and accepts and rules on petitions.

The Chemung County Board of Elections is administered by two Election Commissioners who are elected by the county committees of their respective political party and their appointments are approved by the County Legislature.   Each Commissioner is assisted by a Deputy Commissioner and office staff. 


 Looking for a Form?  Find it in our 
Document Center