Font Size Print

County Legislature

County Legislature

Looking for specific documents?
Look no further than our Document Center.
leg 2015 
Front row: David L. Manchester, Brian Hyland, Rodney J. Strange, Paul M. Collins
Second row: Martin D. Chalk, Joseph C. Brennan, Richard D. Madl, Peggy L. Woodard, William E. Fairchild, Sr., Kenneth J. Miller 
Back row: Richard Keyser - Counsel to Legislature, Linda Palmer - Clerk, L. Thomas Sweet, Donna L. Draxler, John C. Pastrick, Jr., Aola Jackson, Cynthia Kalweit - Deputy Clerk
 Absent: Dr. Cornelius Milliken III 


Donna L. Draxler

Vice Chairman
John C. Pastrick, Jr.

Majority Leader
L. Thomas Sweet

Minority Leader
Aola Jackson 

Linda Palmer

Deputy Clerk
Cynthia G. Kalweit

Attorney for the Legislature and Special Districts
Richard Keyser

John H. Hazlett Building
203 Lake Street
PO Box 588
Elmira, NY 14902-0588
Phone: (607) 737-2066
Fax: (607) 737-2851
Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30AM – 12:00PM, 1:00PM - 4:30PM
The Chemung County Legislature is comprised of 15 elected legislators representing the 15 legislative districts within the County.  The legislature is the legislative, appropriating, and policy determining body of the County.




Welcome To

Chemung County

"It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to, the virtual entrance to various programs and services available through Chemung County government. This site was designed to provide you with “user-friendly” access to a variety of links to different offices and organizations that are involved with tourism, economic and community development, transportation, health and social services.Thank you for visiting!"

Chemung County
203 Lake Street
Elmira, NY 14901

County Executive Thomas J. Santulli